STEVE SISOLAK Governor



CHAIRMAN Tom Porta Reno, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN Jason King, Carson City, NV

MEMBERS Kacey KC State Forester Division of Forestry

Jennifer Ott Director, Department of Agriculture

Michael Visher Administrator, Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

Tony Wasley, Director Department of Wildlife

Adam Sullivan State Engineer, Division of Water Resources

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Jocelyn Torres, Las Vegas, NV

Mark Turner Carson City, NV

Tom Smith State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Asheesh S. Bhalla

STAFF Sheryl Fontaine Executive Secretary

Rachel Mullane (acting) Recording Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9374 Fax (775) 687-5856 www.sec.nv.gov



Bradley Crowell

Electronic Mail

June 30, 2022

Mr. Brian Fernley, Legislative Counsel Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

RE: P2022-08 — Bureau of Safe Drinking Water

Dear Mr. Fernley:

Enclosed for drafting by the LCB Legal Division is the above referenced regulatory petition related to the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection Bureau of Safe Drinking Water. Prior to LCB finalizing the legal drafting, NDEP has respectfully requested an opportunity to review the document to help facilitate an efficient process.

The State Environmental Commission (SEC) is planning to consider this regulatory petition in 2022. Additional information about this proposed regulation will be available at a future date on the SEC website at: https://sec.nv.gov/.

If you have any questions about this regulatory petition, please contact Ms. Andrea Seifert at 687-9526.

Sincerely,

Sheryl Fontaine Executive Secretary

Enclosures

Pecc: Greg Lovato, Administrator, NDEP
Jennifer Carr, Deputy Administrator, NDEP
Frederick Perdomo, Deputy Administrator, NDEP
Andrea Seifert, Chief, BSDW
Brendon Grant, Supervisor, BSDW
Asheesh S. Bhalla, SEC/DAG