## JIM. GIBBONS Governor



## STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

NEVADA ILI

ALLEN BIAGGI Director

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856

www.sec.nv.gov

CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

**MEMBERS** 

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Tracy Taylor State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF
John B. Walker
Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary February 1, 2010

Ms. Daphne DeLeon, Division Administrator Nevada State Library and Archives 100 North Stewart Street Carson City NV 89701-4285

Dear Ms. DeLeon:

Enclosed are four permanent regulations that were adopted by the Nevada State Environmental Commission on December 9, 2009. The regulations were subsequently approved on January 28, 2010 by the Nevada Legislature's Legislative Commission.

The regulations are titled:

R004-09: Nevada's Electrical Generation Unit Greenhouse Gas Emissions Mandatory Reporting Requirements

R130-09: Changes to Motor Vehicle Emission Program

R147-09: Class I Air Quality Operating Permit to Construct (OPTC)

R148-09: Revision to Air Emissions Limits at NV Energy's Reid-Gardner Generating Station

We are filing the regulations with the Nevada State Library and Archives pursuant to NRS 233B.070.

Sincerely,

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary

**Enclosures** 

ec: Rose Marie Reynolds, DAG Colleen Cripps, NDEP Mike Elges, BAPC Greg Remer, BAQP Adele Malone, BAQP