JOE LOMBARDO Governor



CHAIRMAN Tom Porta Reno, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN Jason King, Carson City, NV

MEMBERS Kacey KC State Forester Division of Forestry

J.J. Goicoechea Director, Department of Agriculture

Robert Ghiglieri Administrator, Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

Alan Jenne, Director Department of Wildlife

Adam Sullivan State Engineer, Division of Water Resources

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Tina Mudd Reno, NV

Fred Reeder Carson City, NV

Tom Smith State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rosalie Bordelove, acting

STAFF
Sheryl Fontaine
Executive Secretary

Kendra Valladon *acting* Recording Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9374 Fax (775) 687-5856 www.sec.nv.gov



James Settelmeyer

Electronic Mail

June 20, 2024

Mr. Asher Killian, Legislative Counsel Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

RE: P2024-08 — Bureau of Air Quality Planning

Dear Mr. Killian:

Enclosed for drafting by the LCB Legal Division is the above referenced regulatory petition related to the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection Bureau of Air Quality Planning. Prior to LCB finalizing the legal drafting, NDEP has respectfully requested an opportunity to review the document to help facilitate an efficient process.

The State Environmental Commission (SEC) is planning to consider this regulatory petition in 2024. Additional information about this proposed regulation will be available at a future date on the SEC website at: https://sec.nv.gov/.

If you have any questions about this regulatory petition, please contact Mr. Andrew Tucker at 687-9340.

Sincerely,

Sheryl Fontaine Executive Secretary

Enclosures

ecc: Jennifer Carr, Administrator, NDEP Jeff Kinder, Deputy Administrator, NDEP

Frederick Perdomo, Deputy Administrator, NDEP

Andrew Tucker, Chief, BAQP Rosalie Bordelove, SEC/DAG