BRIAN SANDOVAL Governor



STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

Leo Drozdoff, P.E. Director



901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856 www.sec.nv.gov

CHAIRMAN: Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

October 10, 2011

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Covner Administrator Division of Minerals

Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Jason King State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Jim Barbee Director, Department of Agriculture

Ken Mayer, Director Department of Wildlife

Tom Porta Reno, NV

Mark Turner Carson City, NV

Cary Richardson Carson City, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF John B. Walker **Executive Secretary** Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel

C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

RE: R014-11. Air Pollution Control New Class IV (Area Source) Permitting Program; Class II Certification Requirements

Dear Ms. Corp:

Attached is a permanent regulation referenced above that was adopted by the State Environmental Commission (SEC) on October 5th 2011. Also attached is the filing statement required by NRS 233B.066 and the SEC form for filing administrative regulations with the Secretary of State.

This regulation adopts the federal National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants rules for area sources that have recently been issued by the US EPA. This proposed permanent regulation was adopted by the SEC as a temporary regulation (T008-11) on June 16, 2011. The permanent implements emission standards through a new, streamlined Class IV Operating Permit program.

More information about this regulation such as workshop notices and related background information is available on the SEC website at: http://www.sec.nv.gov/main/hearing 1011.htm

The contact person for this regulation is Mr. Rob Bamford at 687-9330.

Sincerely,

John B Walker John B. Walker **Executive Secretary**

JBW Enclosure

ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Colleen Cripps, Ph.D., NDEP Administrator Mike Elges, NDEP/Deputy Administrator Larry Kennedy & Rob Bamford, NDEP/BAPC