JIM. GIBBONS Governor



STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

ALLEN BIAGGI Director



901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856

www.sec.nv.gov

CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals

Commission on Mineral

Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Tracy Taylor
State Engineer
Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF
John B. Walker
Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary December 2, 2009

Ms. Daphne DeLeon, Division Administrator Nevada State Library and Archives 100 North Stewart Street Carson City NV 89701-4285

Dear Ms. DeLeon:

Enclosed is permanent regulation that was adopted by the Nevada State Environmental Commission on October 6, 2009. The regulation was subsequently approved on November 25, 2009 by the Nevada Legislature's Legislative Commission.

The regulation is titled R088-09: Adopt by Reference Federal Regulations: The state air regulation adopts by reference appropriate new and revised federal New Source Performance Standards (NSPS) and National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants (NESHAP) promulgated by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). This regulation updates the Nevada Administrative Code, NAC 445B.221.

We are filing the regulation with the Nevada State Library and Archives pursuant to NRS 233B.070.

Sincerely,

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary

Enclosures

ec: Rose Marie Reynolds, DAG Colleen Cripps, Deputy Administrator, NDEP Mike Elges, BAPC, NDEP Greg Remer, BAQP, NDEP Matt DeBurle, BAPC, NDEP