## JIM. GIBBONS Governor



## STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

S OF CONSESSION

ALLEN BIAGGI Director

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856

www.sec.nv.gov

CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

## **MEMBERS**

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Tracy Taylor
State Engineer
Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF
John B. Walker
Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary November 2, 2009

Ms. Daphne DeLeon, Division Administrator Nevada State Library and Archives 100 North Stewart Street Carson City NV 89701-4285

Dear Ms. DeLeon:

Enclosed is permanent regulation that was adopted by the Nevada State Environmental Commission on October 6, 2009. The regulation was subsequently approved on October 27, 2009 by the Nevada Legislature's Legislative Commission.

The regulation is titled R194-08: Public Water Systems: Permanent Regulation R194-08: Public Water Systems: With this regulation, the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection, Bureau of Safe Drinking Water (NDEP/BSDW) is updating its Federal adoption by reference date for regulations that have been promulgated by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (US EPA) from July 1, 2005 to July 1, 2006. During this period, the US EPA codified the Long Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule and the Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule which the NDEP is now adopting.

We are filing the regulation with the Nevada State Library and Archives pursuant to NRS 233B.070.

Sincerely, Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary

Enclosures
ec: Rose Marie Reynolds, DAG
Tom Porta, NDEP
Jennifer Carr, NDEP
Andrea Seifert, NDEP