JIM. GIBBONS Governor



CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Tracy Taylor State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF John B. Walker Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary

## STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856 www.sec.nv.gov

October 7, 2009

Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel

C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

Permanent Regulation R088-09: Adopt by Reference Federal Regulations:

Dear Ms. Corp:

Attached is a permanent regulation referenced above that was adopted by the State Environmental Commission (SEC) on October 6 2009. Also attached is the filing statement required by NRS 233B.066 and the SEC form for filing administrative regulations with the Secretary of State.

The proposed regulation updates NAC 445B.221 with applicable new and revised federal NSPS and NESHAP rules that became effective after March 2008. This update will allow the regulated industry to continue to work with the state as opposed to US EPA.

More information about this regulation such as workshop notices and related background information is available on the SEC website at: <a href="http://www.sec.nv.gov/main/hearing\_100609.htm">http://www.sec.nv.gov/main/hearing\_100609.htm</a>

The contact person for this regulation is Ms. Adele Malone at 687-9356. If you have any questions about these documents please contact me at 687-9308.

Sincerely,

John B Walker

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

JBW Enclosure ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Colleen Cripps, Deputy Administrator Mike Elges, BAQP Greg Remer, BAPC Matthew DeBurle, BAPC

