JIM. GIBBONS Governor



CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance, Director Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Tracy Taylor State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rosemarie Reynolds

STAFF John B. Walker Executive Secretary

Robert Pearson Recording Secretary

## STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856 www.sec.nv.goy

July 29, 2009

Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel

C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

## Re: Regulation P2009-02: Adopt by Reference Changes to the Federal Clean Air Act Regulations

Dear Ms. Corp:

Enclosed for "drafting" by the LCB Legal Division is a proposed permanent regulation that would amend NAC 445B. The proposed regulation would adopt by reference changes to the federal regulations through July 1, 2009.

If you have any questions about this regulation please contact Ms. A dele Malone at  $687\mathchar`embed{split} 9356.$ 

Sincerely,

## John B Walker

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

JBW/jbw Enclosure ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Colleen Cripps, Deputy Administrator NDEP Mile Elges, NDEP / BAQP Greg Remer, NDEP / BQPC

