JIM. GIBBONS Governor



CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator

Division of Minerals

Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Ira Rackley Las Vegas, NV

Tracy Taylor
State Engineer
Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF
John B. Walker
Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert
Recording Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856

www.sec.nv.gov

July 21, 2009

Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel

C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

Re: Regulation R194-08: Public Water Systems

Dear Ms. Corp:

Enclosed for "re-drafting" by the LCB Legal Division is a revised proposed permanent regulation that would amend NAC 445A. We transmitted the first draft of the regulations to LCB on June 27, 2008.

Among other items, this revised proposed regulation responds to US EPA requirements to insure Nevada retains primacy over safe drinking water.

Please note we are planning to present this regulation to the State Environmental Commission on October 6th 2009. Additional information about the regulation is posted on the SEC website at: http://www.sec.nv.gov/main/hearing_100609.htm

If you have any questions about this regulation please contact Ms. Andrea Seifert (687-9526) or Ms. Jennifer Carr (687-6515).

Sincerely,

John B Walker

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

JBW/jbw Enclosures

ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Tom Porta, Deputy Administrator Jennifer Car, NDEP, BSDW Andrea Seifert, NDEP/BSDW



ALLEN BIAGGI