JIM. GIBBONS Governor



CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Ira Rackley Las Vegas, NV

Tracy Taylor State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF John B. Walker Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856 <u>www.sec.nv.gov</u>

October 09, 2009

Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel

C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

Re: Regulation R194-08: Public Water Systems

Dear Ms. Corp:

Attached is a permanent regulation referenced above that was adopted by the State Environmental Commission (SEC) on October 6, 2009. Also attached is the filing statement required by NRS 233B.066 and the SEC form for filing administrative regulations with the Secretary of State.

In addition to these documents, I have also attached a document titled "NDEP Summary of R194-08 Green-Line Amendments." The regulation adopted by the SEC included these amendments which were incorporated subsequent to LCB's September 3, 2009 version of R194-08. Please note that Ms. Jennifer Carr, of NDEP, has been in contact with the LCB drafter about these amendments.

Additional information about the regulation is posted on the SEC website at: <u>http://www.sec.nv.gov/main/hearing_100609.htm</u>

If you have any questions about this regulation please contact Jennifer at 687-6515).

Sincerely,

John B Walker

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

JBW/jbw Enclosures ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Tom Porta, Deputy Administrator Jennifer Car, NDEP, BSDW Andrea Seifert, NDEP/BSDW



