BRIAN SANDOVAL Governor



CHAIRMAN: Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Jason King State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Jim Barbee Director, Department of Agriculture

Ken Mayer, Acting Director Department of Wildlife

Tom Porta Reno, NV

Mark Turner Carson City, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF John B. Walker Executive Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856 <u>www.sec.nv.gov</u>

May 11, 2010

Leo Drozdoff, P.E. Director



Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

Re: P2011-01: Air Pollution Control Adopt by Reference; Greenhouse Gas Permitting - (Temporary Regulation)

Re: P2011-02: Air Pollution Control New Class IV (Area Source) Permitting Program; Class II Certification Requirements -(Temporary Regulation)

Dear Ms. Corp:

Enclosed are the above referenced two (2)"Temporary Regulation" for inclusion in the Register of Administrative Regulations as per NRS 233B.0639(f). The State Environmental Commission (SEC) will consider this regulation on June 16, 2011. If the SEC adopts these regulations, they will be filed with your office on July 21, 2011 as required by NRS 233B.070 (2).

More information about these regulations are available on the SEC website at: http://sec.nv.gov/main/hearing_611.htm

Sincerely,

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

JBW/jbw Enclosure ecc: Colleen Cripps, PH.D., Administrator NDEP Mike Elges, Deputy Administrator NDEP Rob Bamford, NDEP/BAQP Adele Malone, NDEP BAQP Rose Marie Reynolds, DAG/SEC