BRIAN SANDOVAL Governor



STATE OF NEVADA

STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

Leo Drozdoff, P.E. Director



901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856

www.sec.nv.gov

July 21, 2011

CHAIRMAN: Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Jason King State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Jim Barbee Director, Department of Agriculture

Ken Mayer, Director Department of Wildlife

Tom Porta Reno, NV

Mark Turner Carson City, NV

Cary Richardson Carson City, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF
John B. Walker
Executive Secretary

Electronic Mail

Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

Regulation T009-11: Air Pollution Control Adopt by Reference; Greenhouse Gas Permitting (Temporary Regulation)

Dear Ms. Corp:

Attached is a <u>Temporary</u> regulation referenced above that was adopted by the State Environmental Commission (SEC) on June 16, 2011. Also attached is the filing statement and form required by NRS 233B.066.

As required by NRS 233B070 we filed this temporary regulation with the Secretary of State on July 21, 2011 (i.e., 35 days after the regulation was adopted by the SEC). We have also deposited a copy with the State Library and archives; the attached stamped form is evidence of these filings.

More information about this regulation, such as workshop notices and related background information is available on the SEC website at: http://www.sec.nv.gov/main/hearing_611.htm

The contact person for this regulation is Ms. Adele Malone 687-9356 If you have questions about these documents please contact me at 687-9308.

Sincerely,

John B. Walker

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

JBW Enclosure

ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Colleen Cripps Ph.D., Administrator Mike Elges, Deputy Administrator Larry Kennedy, NDEP/BAPC Rob Bamford, NDEP/BAQP Adele Malone, NDEP/BAQP