## JIM. GIBBONS Governor



CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

**MEMBERS** 

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Jason King State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF
John B. Walker
Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary

## STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856

www.sec.nv.gov

June 24, 2010

Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel

C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

Re: RO61-10: Safe Drinking Water Adoption By Federal Reference

Dear Ms. Corp:

Attached is a permanent regulation referenced above that was adopted by the State Environmental Commission (SEC) on June 17<sup>th</sup> 2010. Also attached is the filing statement required by NRS 233B.066 and the SEC form for filing administrative regulations with the Secretary of State.

Special Note: In addition to the above referenced documents I have also attached a document titled "NDEP Proposed Minor Amendment to LCB File No. R061-10." This minor amendment was adopted by the SEC as part of R061-10.

More information about this regulation such as workshop notices and related background information is available on the SEC website at: <a href="http://www.sec.nv.gov/main/hearing\_0610.htm">http://www.sec.nv.gov/main/hearing\_0610.htm</a>

The contact person for this regulation is Ms. Jennifer Carr. If you have any questions about these documents please contact her at 687-9515.

Sincerely,

John B Walker
John B. Walker
Executive Secretary

JBW Enclosure

ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Colleen Cripps, NDEP - Acting Administrator Jennifer Carr, NDEP/BSDW Patty Lechler, NDEP/BSDW



