JIM. GIBBONS Governor



CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance, Director Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Tracy Taylor State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rosemarie Reynolds

STAFF John B. Walker Executive Secretary

Robert Pearson Recording Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856 www.sec.nv.gov

February 05, 2010

Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel

C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

Re: Regulation P2010-01: Alternative Fuels in Fleets

Dear Ms. Corp:

Enclosed for "drafting" by the LCB Legal Division is a proposed permanent regulation that would amend NAC 486A. The proposed regulation clarifies in regulation both the types of alternative fuels and vehicles that will comply with the state's alternative fuels in fleets program. The regulation addresses vehicle acquisition and fuel use requirements, reporting requirements, and program applicability.

Note: In an effort to avoid re-submittal of this regulation, staff from the Division of Environmental Protection will be available at any time to discuss any significant changes envisioned by LCB during initial drafting of the regulation.

If you have any questions about this regulation please contact Ms. Adele Malone at 687-9356. More information about the attached regulation is posted on the SEC website at: <u>http://www.sec.nv.gov/main/hearing_0610.htm</u>

Sincerely,

John B Walker

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

JBW/jbw Enclosure ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Colleen Cripps, Deputy Administrator NDEP Mile Elges, NDEP / BAQP Greg Remer, NDEP / BPC Adele Malone, NDEP/BAQP

