JIM. GIBBONS Governor



CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN:

Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral

Resources
MEMBERS

Alan Coyner Administrator

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Ira Rackley Las Vegas, NV

Tracy Taylor
State Engineer
Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF John B. Walker Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856

www.sec.nv.gov

NEVADA SUBIS

ALLEN BIAGGI Director

July 24, 2009

Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel

C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

Re: T036-09 Air Quality Adopt By Reference Regulation

Dear Ms. Corp:

Attached is a Temporary regulation referenced above that was adopted by the State Environmental Commission (SEC) on June 17, 2009. Also attached is the filing statement required by NRS 233B.066. We did provide your office with a copy of this regulation on May 8, 2009 for inclusion in the Register of Administrative Regulations as per NRS 233B.0639(f).

As required by NRS 233B070 we have filed this temporary regulation with the Secretary of State (i.e., 35 days after the regulation was adopted by the SEC). We have also deposit a copy with the State Library and archives; the attached stamped form is evidence of these filings. More information about this regulation such as workshop notices and related background information is available on the SEC website at: http://sec.nv.gov/main/hearing_061709.htm

Please note the Division of Environmental Protect intends to let this temporary regulations empire as stipulated in NRS 233B.063 (3).

Sincerely,

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

JBW/jbw Enclosure

ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Colleen Cripps, Deputy Administrator NDEP Mike Elges, NDEP/BAQP Greg Remer, NDEP/BAPC

Adele Malone, NDEP BAQP Matthew DeBurle, NDEP BAPC