JIM. GIBBONS Governor



STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

ALLEN BIAGGI Director



901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856

www.sec.nv.gov

CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: M
Alan Coyner No
Administrator 10

Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral

Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Tracy Taylor
State Engineer
Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF
John B. Walker
Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary August 26, 2009

Ms. Daphne DeLeon, Division Administrator Nevada State Library and Archives 100 North Stewart Street Carson City NV 89701-4285

Dear Ms. DeLeon:

Enclosed is permanent regulation that was adopted by the Nevada State Environmental Commission on June 17, 2009. The regulation was subsequently approved on August 25, 2009 by the Nevada Legislature's Legislative Commission.

The regulation is titled R189-08: Leaking Underground Storage Tank and Corrective Action Regulations: The regulation revises the Underground Storage Tank regulations and the Corrective Action regulations that address environmental site cleanups. These regulations are contained in the Nevada Administrative Code at NAC 459.9921 to 459.999 and NAC 445A.226 to 445A.22755 respectively.

We are filing the regulation with the Nevada State Library and Archives pursuant to NRS 233B.070.

Sincerely,

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

Enclosures
ec: Rose Marie Reynolds, DAG
Tom Porta NDEP
Jim Najima, NDEP
Scott Smale, NDEP