JIM. GIBBONS Governor



CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Ira Rackley Las Vegas, NV

Tracy Taylor State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF John B. Walker Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856 www.sec.nv.gov



May 8, 2009

Ms. Brenda Erdoes, Legislative Counsel

C/o Debra. Corp Legislative Counsel Bureau (LCB), Legal Division 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747

Re: Regulation P2009-01: Air Quality Adopt By Reference Regulation (Temporary Regulation)

Dear Ms. Corp:

Enclosed is the above referenced "Temporary Regulation" for inclusion in the Register of Administrative Regulations as per NRS 233B.0639(f). The State Environmental Commission (SEC) will consider this regulation on June 17, 2009. If the SEC adopts the regulation, it will be filed with your office on July 22nd as required by NRS 233B.070 (2).

More information about this regulations is available on the SEC website at: <u>http://sec.nv.gov/main/hearing_061709.htm</u>

Sincerely,

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

JBW/jbw Enclosure ecc: Rose Marie Reynolds, Deputy Attorney General Colleen Cripps, Deputy Administrator NDEP Mike Elges, NDEP/BAQP Greg Remer, NDEP/BAPC Adele Malone, NDEP BAQP