STEVE SISOLAK Governor



CHAIRMAN Tom Porta Reno, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN Jason King, Carson City, NV

MEMBERS Kacey KC State Forester **Division of Forestry**

Jennifer Ott Director, Department of Agriculture

Michael Visher Administrator, **Division of Minerals** Commission on Mineral Resources

Tony Wasley, Director Department of Wildlife

Adam Sullivan State Engineer, **Division of Water** Resources

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Jocelyn Torres, Las Vegas, NV

Mark Turner Carson City, NV

Tom Smith State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Asheesh S. Bhalla

STAFF Sheryl Fontaine **Executive Secretary**

Jessica Higday **Recording Secretary**

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9374 Fax (775) 687-5856 www.sec.nv.gov

March 7, 2022

MEMORANDUM

To: Nevada State Library and Archives From: Sheryl Fontaine, Executive Secretary

Subject: Filing of Regulations - NRS 233B.070

Enclosed is one of two regulations that were adopted by the Nevada State Environmental Commission on February 9, 2022. Both regulations were subsequently filed with the Secretary of State on February 28, 2022.

R085-21: Bureau of Mining Regulation and Reclamation

This regulation is being filed with the Nevada State Library and Archives pursuant to NRS 233B.070.

Sincerely,

Sheryl Fontaine **Executive Secretary**

Enclosures



Bradley Crowell Director