JIM. GIBBONS Governor



CHAIRMAN: Lew Dodgion Carson City, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Tony Lesperance Director, Department of Agriculture

Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

Kenneth Mayer - Director Department of Wildlife

Ira Rackley Las Vegas, NV

Tracy Taylor State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Harry Shull Las Vegas, NV

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Stephanne Zimmerman Las Vegas, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF
John B. Walker
Executive Secretary

Kathy Rebert Recording Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856

www.sec.nv.gov



ALLEN BIAGGI

April 27, 2009

Ms. Daphne DeLeon, Division Administrator Nevada State Library and Archives 100 North Stewart Street Carson City NV 89701-4285

Dear Ms. DeLeon:

Enclosed are two (2) file copies of permanent regulations adopted by the Nevada State Environmental Commission on February 11, 2009. These regulations were subsequently approved on April 23, 2009 by the Nevada Legislature's Legislative Commission. The regulations are:

- (1) Regulation R153-08: Adopt by Reference Changes to the Federal Hazardous Waste Regulations;
- (2) Regulation 190-08: [BART] Best Available Retrofit Technology & Emission Limitations for Major Electric Generating Units.

These regulations are being filed with the Nevada State Library and Archives pursuant to NRS 233B.070.

Sincerely,

Kathy Rebert Administrative Assistant III Recording Secretary

Enclosures

ec: Rose Marie Reynolds, DAG Colleen Cripps Eric Noack Mike Elges

cc: Jim Trent Adele Malone