BRIAN SANDOVAL Governor



CHAIRMAN: Eugene Gans Las Vegas, NV

VICE CHAIRMAN: Alan Coyner Administrator Division of Minerals Commission on Mineral Resources

MEMBERS

Pete Anderson State Forester Division of Forestry

Frances Barron State Board of Health Las Vegas, NV

Jason King State Engineer Division of Water Resources

Kathryn Landreth Reno, NV

Jim Barbee Director, Department of Agriculture

Ken Mayer, Director Department of Wildlife

Tom Porta Reno, NV

Mark Turner Carson City, NV

Cary Richardson Carson City, NV

COUNSEL Rose Marie Reynolds

STAFF John B. Walker Executive Secretary

STATE OF NEVADA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001 Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249 Telephone (775) 687-9308 Fax (775) 687-5856 <u>www.sec.nv.gov</u>

August 22, 2011

Gayle Sherman The Comstock Residents Association P.O. Box 29 Silver City, NV 89428

RE: Withdrawal of Appeal -- Mercury Operating Permit to Construct: Phase 2 AP1041-2690, FIN A0404, Plum Mining Company, LLC

Dear Ms. Sherman;

On August 5, 2011 the State Environmental Commission (SEC) received an appeal from the Comstock Residents Association (CRA) concerning the above referenced permit that was issued to the Plum Mining Company by the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection.

On August 22, 2011 the SEC received an email from you withdrawing the appeal. Accordingly, this letter serves as formal acknowledgment that the appeal by CRA has been withdrawn.

Sincerely

John B. Walker Executive Secretary

Jbw/ Certified Letter # 7008 1140 0004 4030 1144 ecc: DAG/SEC Staff/NDEP



